Update 2026-10-11: the SuperGrok card on SpaceXSI’s pricing page (x.ai/pricing) now lists the Grok 4.7 model; until October 10 it listed Grok 4.6. The price and the other lines on the card are unchanged. SpaceXSI has published no separate announcement, so we say only that the pricing page lists it as of our 2026-10-11 reading, not that the plan was upgraded on a particular date. The comparison table, the notes under it and the related answers have been corrected; the advice on who should pick which tier is the same. Separately, as of our 2026-10-11 reading x.ai’s pages present the company as SpaceXSI (they said SpaceXAI through October 10); this article now uses the new name.
Our SuperGrok prices today (live from the order system)Free-plan accounts only; pay in USDT (TRC20 or BEP20); the session JSON is format-checked before you pay, and you aren’t charged if it fails. Steps are in How to buy SuperGrok.

Free vs SuperGrok vs Plus vs Heavy: the comparison table (October 2026)

Compiled from the plan cards on x.ai’s pricing page and the Grok Bot page (read 2026-10-09, when the site was branded SpaceXAI, and re-read 2026-10-11, by which time it was branded SpaceXSI and SuperGrok’s model line had changed; see the notes under the table). SpaceXSI publishes no message counts for any tier, so the usage row can only quote its wording, and where a card says nothing we write “not stated” instead of guessing.

FreeSuperGrokSuperGrok PlusSuperGrok Heavy
Official price$0$30 / month$100 / monthNot listed on the official pricing page (third parties commonly quote $300)
ModelNot statedGrok 4.7 (on the card as of 2026-10-11; Grok 4.6 before)Same as SuperGrok (“Everything in SuperGrok”)“Most powerful intelligence”; no model named
UsageFree within limitsHigher rate limits across all featuresSignificantly higher across Chat, Imagine, Voice and BuildHighest usage at the fastest speed
Speed and priority——Lightning-fast replies, priority at peak timesFastest speed
Image and videoNot on the cardYesYes, plus 1080p videoNot listed separately
ExpertNot on the cardYesYes (part of everything in SuperGrok)Not listed separately; the card says “solve extremely hard problems”
Grok BotNoYesYesYes
Support and new features——Early access to new featuresDedicated support and early access
Sold hereNothing to buyYes, ¥299 ≈ 44.57 USDTNoYes, ¥1,999 ≈ 297.92 USDT

The official wording, so you can check it on x.ai yourself:

  • Free ($0): Real-time web and X search · Voice mode · Connectors
  • SuperGrok ($30 / month): Grok 4.7 model · Grok Bot access · Connectors · Higher rate limits across all features · Expert · Image and video generation
  • SuperGrok Plus ($100 / month): Everything in SuperGrok, plus: 1080p video · Significantly higher usage across Chat, Imagine, Voice & Build · Lightning-fast replies · Priority access at peak times · Early access to new features
  • SuperGrok Heavy (no price on the official pricing page): Highest usage at the fastest speed · Solve extremely hard problems · Most powerful intelligence · Dedicated support & early access

Four things to keep in mind when reading the table:

  • Heavy’s price is not an official figure. The pricing page currently lists only Free, SuperGrok, Plus and Enterprise. Third-party sources commonly quote $300 a month, and TechCrunch reported that price when Heavy launched in July 2025; we treat it as a third-party number only.
  • The Heavy card does not say “everything in Plus”. The Plus card explicitly starts with “Everything in SuperGrok, plus”; the Heavy card has four lines and does not list features such as 1080p video one by one. If 1080p video is the only reason you are upgrading, the Plus card is the one that promises it.
  • Model: as of our October 11, 2026 reading the pricing page lists Grok 4.7 for SuperGrok; through October 10 it listed Grok 4.6. Grok 4.7 was released on September 21, 2026 in Cursor, Grok Build, the Grok API and third-party platforms ($2 / $6 per million input / output tokens in the API). That announcement does not mention the Grok app plans and there has been no separate one since, so the only date we give is “on the pricing page as of that reading”, not an upgrade date. The Plus card says “Everything in SuperGrok, plus”; the Heavy card still names no model.
  • No usage numbers. SpaceXSI only says “higher”, “significantly higher” and “highest”. Whether a tier is enough depends on how often you hit its limit.

Who should pick which: match your usage

How you use GrokPickWhy (official basis)
A few times a week, mostly real-time search, following X, voice chatFreeThe free card already has real-time web and X search and voice mode; upgrade when you hit the limit
Daily writing, research and coding questions, often running out on freeSuperGrokHigher rate limits on every feature, plus Grok 4.7 and Expert
Image and video generation, without needing 1080pSuperGrokSuperGrok’s card includes image and video generation
Trying Grok Bot to hand repetitive browser, spreadsheet and inbox work to AI teammatesSuperGrokAll three paid tiers include Grok Bot, with its own weekly usage
Video content that needs 1080p; heavy Chat, Imagine, Voice and Build use; no waiting at peak timesSuperGrok Plus (official only, not sold here)All of these are on the Plus card
Hitting SuperGrok’s limits every day, across more than one featureSuperGrok Heavy“Highest usage at the fastest speed”
Competition maths, research derivations, long chains of code reasoningSuperGrok Heavy“Solve extremely hard problems”, “Most powerful intelligence”; launched with the multi-agent Grok 4 Heavy
Running several Grok Bots at once and running out of weekly usageSuperGrok HeavyGrok Bot’s changelog: when included usage runs out, you can link a SuperGrok Heavy subscription
Your work depends on it and you need someone to answer when things break, plus new features firstSuperGrok Heavy“Dedicated support & early access”
Company-wide rollout with SSO, data residency and complianceSpaceXSI sales (Enterprise)Custom plans on the pricing page; our top-ups go onto a single Grok account

If you are unsure: take one month of SuperGrok. If you hit the limit on most days of a week, order Heavy once that month ends and the account is back on the free plan. If what holds you back is 1080p video or peak-time waits, subscribe to Plus with SpaceXSI. And if Heavy turns out to be more than you use, order SuperGrok next month instead: each order covers one month, so nothing locks you in.

SuperGrok Plus: the $100 middle tier we don’t sell

Plus is SpaceXSI’s middle step: everything in SuperGrok plus 1080p video, significantly higher usage across Chat, Imagine, Voice and Build, lightning-fast replies, priority at peak times and early access to new features. The positioning differs from Heavy: the Plus card is about doing more, faster and in higher resolution; the Heavy card is about the highest usage, the most powerful intelligence, extremely hard problems and dedicated support.

To be clear: we only top up SuperGrok and SuperGrok Heavy, not Plus. If Plus is the tier you need, subscribe directly on grok.com. We will not push you from SuperGrok straight to Heavy to make a sale: if video resolution or peak-time waits are the problem, Plus fits better; Heavy is for people who hit limits daily or need the strongest tier.

What Heavy adds, and what SpaceXSI doesn’t say

  • Origins: Heavy launched with Grok 4 in July 2025. x.ai’s Grok 4 announcement describes Grok 4 Heavy as using parallel test-time compute to consider multiple hypotheses at once, with several agents working side by side in the demo; TechCrunch called it the “multi-agent version” and reported that Heavy subscribers got an early preview of it and early access to new features.
  • Today’s official wording: the Heavy plan card on the Grok Bot page reads: highest usage at the fastest speed; solve extremely hard problems; most powerful intelligence; dedicated support and early access.
  • Grok Bot headroom: Grok Bot’s changelog (August 14, 2026) says that when your included usage runs out you can upgrade to Cursor Ultra or link a SuperGrok Heavy subscription, and the docs say that with both a Cursor and a SuperGrok subscription, Grok Bot uses whichever has more usage. For heavy Grok Bot users, that is a concrete reason to choose Heavy.
  • Not stated officially: Heavy’s price on the pricing page; usage numbers for any tier; which model sits behind Heavy today or how the multi-agent mode works in the current version; and whether Heavy includes Plus features such as 1080p video. We don’t fill those gaps for SpaceXSI.

Grok Bot: in all three paid tiers, not in Free

Grok Bot is SpaceXSI’s “AI teammates” app: each Bot has its own cloud computer with a browser and terminal, signs into your apps and finishes the work there; you can run many Bots at once, put them in a group chat to hand work to each other, and show one a workflow so it repeats it on a schedule. It entered beta on August 11, 2026, and since August 26, 2026 it is included with SuperGrok, SuperGrok Plus and SuperGrok Heavy, with its own usage that resets weekly, on macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android. So Grok Bot alone is not a reason to choose Plus or Heavy, because SuperGrok has it; Heavy only matters if you use Bots heavily enough to run out each week.

Separately, 9to5Mac and Implicator reported on October 7, 2026 that Grok Bot routes some tasks to outside models such as Claude Opus 5.5. The system decides, there is no manual model picker, and no task is guaranteed to use Opus. More in Grok Bot and Claude Opus 5.5.

Our price vs the official $30: how much more, and why

Our SuperGrok top-up is 44.57 USDT, about 14.57 USDT more than the $30 list price (taking 1 USDT ≈ 1 USD). Our prices are set in yuan and converted to USDT at a fixed 6.71: $30 at the 2026-10-09 reference rate (1 USD = 6.7153 CNY) is about ¥201, against our ¥299. Plainly: you do not buy SuperGrok here to save money. The difference pays for this:

  1. No card for grok.com. You don’t need a card that SpaceXSI’s checkout accepts.
  2. Pay in USDT. TRC20 or BEP20; the order page shows the exact amount.
  3. Your own Grok account. Not a ready-made account: the plan lands on the account and history you already have.
  4. Format check before you pay. The session JSON you paste is checked for format (signed in, account ID and email), and you aren’t charged if it fails; it is stored encrypted and cleared after the order completes.
  5. People behind it. Our team activates the plan by hand after payment. Contact the bottom-right live chat promptly if anything goes wrong, or Telegram @ccnb1937.

SuperGrok Heavy has no official price to compare against: the pricing page does not list it and third-party sources commonly quote $300 a month, so we make no comparison on that number. Our Heavy top-up is ¥1,999 ≈ 297.92 USDT a month.

ClaudeMax has operated since November 2024 and has served more than 20,000 users (our own figure). We are not SpaceXSI (xAI), and not an authorized reseller.

Three account rules that affect which tier you pick

  • The account must be on the free plan. An account with an active SuperGrok or other paid subscription can’t be topped up.
  • No early renewal and no mid-month tier change. You can’t buy Heavy while SuperGrok is still active; wait for it to end and the account to return to free. If your plan auto-renews with SpaceXSI, turn that off there first. Choosing the right tier on the first order is simplest.
  • You submit a session JSON, and it is a format check only. Sign in to grok.com in a desktop browser, open grok.com/api/auth/session, copy the whole JSON and paste it only into the order form, never into a chat. After payment our team activates the plan on that account; when the month ends, place a new order for the same account.

Full steps, what you submit and how to judge whether we are legit are in How to buy SuperGrok. Ready now? Order SuperGrok (44.57 USDT) or order SuperGrok Heavy (297.92 USDT).